Skip to content

Freedom

May 5, 2010

Well.. I’m super excited that the school semester is finally over! This will be my first free summer semester in two years. It feels strange to have all this free time when I come home. A friend best described this sensation as post semester guilt, where I feel both relieved and overwhelmed by this change in free time.

Without school occupying my free time, I seem to be  busier than ever.  We have been overhauling our backyard, replenishing it back to its original Eden-esque  state.  I also joined the local roller derby team, which by the end of the week, leaves my body feeling extremely sore and tired.

But as for my jewelry, I plan on using this time to experiment and explore new mediums and techniques. Recently  I have been developing some mad skills from the wire work master Eugenia Chen. I took both her Wire Work I and Links class at Strung Out on Beads in Abbotsford.

Here are Eugenia’s samples from the classes

Eugenia’s Wire Work 1 -class sample

Here is what I created in both of Eugenia’s Classes:

Wire Work 1: Necklace Full View

Wire Work 1: Components

Wire Work 1: Components

Wire Work 1: components

Wire Work 1: Components

Wire Work Links: All Links

Wire Work Links: Clasp

Wire Work Links: Wings and Swirls

Wire Work Links: Full View

Wire Work Links: Front

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

